Stephen James is a producer of communications media in the New York area. He is the author of American Stew: Hope in a Toxic Culture, is Executive Director of the Humanist Society of Metropolitan New York, and is a member of the Ernest Becker Foundation, and The New York Society for Ethical Culture.

Ken Swain was co-host and co-producer of the Perspective television series in Newtown, CTHe has spent twenty years in high technology contracting in Fairfield County Connecticut, and has been Instrumental in founding and building three successful businesses. He produced a 90-minute docu-drama about a trans-US bicycle journey titled, A Grasp at America.

Jeremie Tilson is an artist and military veteran and has spent the last 14 years as a freelance designer, software developer and photographer in the greater Connecticut area.

Dave Bodine is a graduate of the Columbia School of Journalism.  He is former president of Bodine Corporation of Bridgeport, CT, and a retired attorney.  

Kenneth B Miller is an educational publisher, in print and digital, and consumer software publisher. Throughout his career he has volunteered at the Smithsonian Institution where he co-founded the education committee of the Smithsonian National Board, and is chair emeritus of the Cooper Hewitt, Smithsonian Design Museum. He volunteers at a variety of other not-for-profits, advising on strategic and organizational development issues and supporting strategic growth. 

Dr. Sheldon Solomon, Professor of Psychology at Skidmore College is co-author of In the Wake of 9/11: The Psychology of Terror and The Worm at the Core: On the Role of Death in Life.  His research studies the effects of how the “awareness of death” changes human behavior.  Dr. Solomon’s work has been featured in the award-winning documentary film Flight from Death: The Quest for Immortality.  He is an American Psychological Society Fellow, and a recipient of an American Psychological Association Presidential Citation (2007), a Lifetime Career Award by the International Society for Self and Identity (2009), and the Association of Graduate Liberal Studies Programs Annual Faculty Award (2011).

© 2017 Contemporary Heroism Initative